International English Language Testing System (IELTS)

International English Language Testing System (IELTS)


• This test has been developed jointly by Cambridge ESOL, the British Council and the International Development Programme of Australian Universities and Colleges (IDP)

It is recognized as an admission requirement for international studies from all universities in Britain, Australia and New Zealand, as well as many European universities. The IELTS is also accepted by many universities in the United States (including the University of California, Berkeley) as proof of language proficiency of candidates.
It is suitable for all levels of knowledge and skill, this test is intended for   candidates who wish to complete their high school studies or study of training for employment in the UK or Australia. It is also suitable for those wanting to travel to those countries. In fact, the Australian government requires that this title accompanies any immigration application.
The results are classified into nine levels, from Level 1 = Non User (students with little proficiency) to Level 9 = Expert User (maximum, fluent students).
Students are tested in four different areas of language skills:

• Listening

• Reading

• Speaking

• Writing

The IELTS is valid for two years.


Uso de cookies

Este sitio web utiliza cookies para que usted tenga la mejor experiencia de usuario. Si continúa navegando está dando su consentimiento para la aceptación de las mencionadas cookies y la aceptación de nuestra política de cookies, pinche el enlace para mayor información. ACEPTAR

Aviso de cookies